LABORERS ON BREAK


Laborers07222014

Back in the late 90s, I drove a dump truck and labored for a Portuguese contractor in the city of Peekskill, New York. That’s me, second from right. The laborers were all from Ecuador. They ate well, chicken and rice mostly, and plenty of fresh fruit, which they shared unselfishly. I was the only junk food eater. Go figure.

About ldlagarino

I'm a somewhat retired tractor-trailer driver who loves the movies and always loved to write. I have time now. No excuses. I suppose it's only natural for me to lean toward screenwriting.
This entry was posted in New York and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

